Who Is That Guy?

February 12, 2004

I got one of those chain e-mails the other day. Now, normally I read them and then delete them, but at the insistence of my fiancee, I actually paid attention this time.

Basically, you are asked a series of questions, and based on your answers, your “true self” is revealed. Just how “true” is “true”, I don’t know, but the answers are interesting.

The first question asked me to put five animals in order. Each animal relates to five areas of your life:

  • family
  • pride
  • career
  • love
  • money

That is the order in which I placed my animals/priorities.

Next up, I had to assign a one-word characteristic to an animal. Below are the animals, my characteristics, and what they mean:

  • dog=”loyal”=my personality
  • cat=”independent”=how I feel about my “significant other”, Mitsy
  • rat=”vicious”=how I perceive my enemies
  • coffee=strong”=how I feel about sex
  • sea=”change”=how my life will turn out

Next question had me assign colors to people. That was something that gave me the most trouble, and as such, this was the most dubious section:

  • yellow=Mom
  • orange=Dad
  • red=Mrs. Nadine
  • white=Fred
  • Green=Mitsy

And lastly, my favorite number is 7, and my favorite day is Sunday.

Well, there you have it, those of you who know me may very well agree with the assessment; I don’t know…If you have taken the test and have kept your results, I can post them here if ya like. Just for giggles.

Leave a comment